Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Coverage:1971 - current Permitted Uses
This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments. Full Text Included Coverage:1998 - current Permitted Uses
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots. Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries. Full Text Included. Coverage:1986 - current Permitted Uses
Designed for Canadian college and university faculty & students, CAN-CORE is your go-to destination for current and relevant Canadian video content. Our streaming platform features quality programming from many of Canada's best producers. Educators and students now have an extensive library of Canadian resources to easily integrate into their lectures, labs, research and assignments.
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers. This full text database includes the complete available electronic backfile for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in each. Some backfiles date as far back as the late 1970s. Full Text Included Permitted Uses
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic. Full Text Included. Permitted Uses
CBS News 60 MINUTES offers unprecedented access to transcripts and nearly 500 hours of video from 1997–2014. Available in the US Newsstream Collection, 60 MINUTES is among the most respected television journalism programs in the world. Each news segment within the collection serves as a standalone short documentary on a specific news topic. Segments are also included from CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement to 60 MINUTES content. Permitted Uses
The College Libraries Electronic Access Rights (CLEAR) Database is a tool within One Search created to help college library users determine what they can and cannot do with electronic resources accessed from the library, such as journal articles, and videos.
This rich video library sets new standards of excellence for educational video streaming with: Insights from recognized experts in the field; Real-world interactions gathered from classrooms across the country; High-definition video; Engaging animation and graphics; Closed captioning. Ed.Flicks gives you immediate access to 77 two- to twelve-minute video segments on addressing challenging behaviors and preventing obesity. In the future, many new video segments will be added on a monthly basis on promoting social and emotional health, infant and toddler care, promoting wellness, play, movement, staff supervision, marketing, child assessment and other hot topics.
Individual streamed video modules available for the following titles:
Addressing challenging behavior: Promoting social and emotional health in young children (c2016)
Preventing obesity and promoting wellness in early childhood settings (c2013)
Voices, building enrollment (c2011)
Voices, caring for infants and young toddlers (c2011)
Child assessment (c2011)
Supporting teacher performance. (c2011)
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. Full Text Included. Permitted Uses
Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources. In the modern news world, newswires are the chief source of timely news and, with increasing pressures on the traditional news industry, newswires are often the only news coverage for many large regions of the globe. Permitted Uses
Clinical and biomedical, consumer health, health administration, etc. - journal articles
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more. Permitted Uses
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. ProQuest International Newsstream provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications. Full Text Included. Permitted Uses
Paper Tigers follows a year in the life of an alternative high school that has radically changed its approach to disciplining its students, becoming a promising model for how to break the cycles of poverty, violence and disease that affect families.
Also available on DVD
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world. Permitted Uses
Psychology theory and practice - journal articles. This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics. Full Text included. Permitted Uses
Health, Medicine - journals articles, magazines, news, reports and dissertations.
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health. Full Text included. Permitted Uses
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology. Full Text included. Permitted Uses
Sociology Database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies. It includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, as well as dissertations and other sources. Full Text included. Permitted Uses
US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. Full Text included. Permitted Uses