The 14th Edition is the first online-only ASBC Methods of Analysis and is the only edition supported by ASBC. The online-only format allows for continual updating of all methods approved by the technical committees and assures that you are using the most up-to-date methods available. The online edition includes a number of revised methods added since the 2009 CD version was released. Digital Object Identification (DOI) numbers have been added to the 14th Edition, which should be included in citations and will help scientists find the Methods online when they are referenced in scientific journals. Methods that have been revised and replaced by new, improved versions are archived and remain available for reference in the online 14th Edition. The 14th Edition includes enhancements designed to help users understand or perform anayltical methods better or more quickly. Built-in calculators, video, spreadsheets, audio PowerPoints, and color images are enhancements you will find in the 14th Edition. Look for a camera icon for a photograph; the Excel icon for a spreadsheet; and a calculator icon for a calculator. The committees will continue to add enhancements to the 14th Edition and suggestions for enhancements are welcome.
Designed for Canadian college and university faculty & students, CAN-CORE is your go-to destination for current and relevant Canadian video content. Our streaming platform features quality programming from many of Canada's best producers. Educators and students now have an extensive library of Canadian resources to easily integrate into their lectures, labs, research and assignments.
"Criterion-on-Demand represents a large number of feature film producers, including, but not limited to: Paramount Pictures, Paramount Vantage, DreamWorks SKG, Mongrel Media, Sony Pictures Classics, Alliance Films, Miramax Films, Warner Brothers, Lionsgate Films, The Weinstein Company, as well as a smaller number of independent producers. Our title selection includes 1920 classics, new releases, foreign films, literary adaptations, documentaries, animated titles, and independent features."
More than 1500 Titles
More than 1100 French titles
Approximately 135 Foreign Language Films with English Subtitles
More than 100 Documentary Features
Closed Captioned Titles when Available
Imagine a workplace where everyone chooses to bring energy, passion, and a positive attitude with them each day. Watch the employees of Pike Place Fish Company do their jobs while you learn more about the Fish! philosophy: play, make their day, be there, choose your attitude. Also available with closed captioning and DVD.
Imagine a workplace where everyone chooses to bring energy, passion, and a positive attitude with them each day. Watch the employees of Pike Place Fish Company do their jobs while you learn more about the Fish! philosophy: play, make their day, be there, choose your attitude.
Many new reference titles recently added! Gale Virtual Reference Library eBooks can function just like a printed book or a database — it’s up to the user! Patrons can browse a title’s table of contents or the index or a list of illustrations to locate the desired information. E-reference titles also provide patrons with basic search functionality that is simple to use — find terms through a keyword search, by article title or within the title of the source. Permitted Uses
NOTE: You must create a FREE personal account to view videos.
Kanopy is a video streaming service which provides online access to movies, documentaries and instructional films and lessons in a variety of subjects such as: arts, business, education, global studies and languages, health, media & communications, sciences and social sciences. Permitted Uses
McIntyre Media is a video hosting platform which provides online access to selected video content purchased by Loyalist College Library.
Quicklaw (Lexis Advance)
Access the most trusted and referenced content available in Canada including Halsbury’s Laws of Canada, and commentary from experts like Sopinka, Kenkel and more. Permitted Uses
eBook Collection of Reference titles, available 24-7!
Nations of the World
Encyclopedia of Climate Change
Principles of Astronomy
Principles of Biotechnology
Principles of Business: Entrepreneurship
Principles of Computer Science
Principles of Sustainability
Magill’s Medical Guide
Psychology & Behavioral Health
Salem Health Community & Family Health Issues